It’s finally here! Fresh dose of beats just arrived to Beat Saber and we are super excited to share it with you. Sharpen your sabers and swing with us.

It makes so much sense that we chose Monstercat for our very first Music Pack. These guys came to our mind as a perfect match because we believe in Monstercat’s progressive attitude and their supportive approach towards games industry.

For us, labels like Monstercat are a perfect example of the next-generation label for 21st century which is trendy and brings pulsing electronic dance music to their fans and community. And this philosophy resonates with our studio a lot!

Here is the list of tracks you find in Monstercat Music Pack Vol. 1:

  • Boundless’ – Aero Chord
  • ‘Emoji VIP’ – Pegboard Nerds
  • ‘EPIC’ – Tokyo Machine
  • ‘Feeling Stronger (feat. Charlotte Colley) [High Maintenance Remix]’ – Muzzy
  • ‘Overkill’ – RIOT
  • ‘Rattlesnake’ – Rogue
  • ‘Stronger (feat. EMEL)’ – Stonebank
  • ‘This Time’ – Kayzo
  • ‘Till It’s Over’ – Tristam
  • ‘We Won’t Be Alone (feat. Laura Brehm)’ – Feint

As usual, we have our amazing levels mapped for all difficulties:

  • Easy, Normal, Hard, Expert
  • And of course, all-time favourite ‘Living Hell aka Expert+’ for all those crazy heroes out there


In the game, you can get full pack containing 10 tracks or individual tracks. We changed our UI so you can add tracks to your music library comfortably with just a few clicks with your headset on!

We know it took our team longer than we expected but we are extremely happy to finally share this with you! The good thing is that from now on, releasing upcoming Music Packs will be much easier for us as we have the infrastructure for adding new Music Packs finally figured out! Our plan is to share with you a new Music Pack every month and we already have several top-stars and indie artists booked.


But Music Packs aren’t the only music content we are planning to add to the game. Apart from Music Packs, we will be releasing several free tracks from time to time. We want Beat Saber to become a place where you discover amazing artists and experience their pumping music in the most intense way! That’s our mission!


Can’t way to share with you more names we already have on the list!

The post Beat Saber gets 10 new songs with the Monstercat Music Pack Vol.1, out now on PS4 appeared first on PlayStation.Blog.Europe.